Thief River One Watershed One Plan (1W1P) Policy Committee July 31, 2019 9:00 a.m.

The Policy Committee was convened by Chairman Neil Peterson at 9:00 a.m. The following Policy Committee members (or their alternates) and Local Governmental Unit staff was present:

Policy Committee: Wally Byklum, Beltrami County-A LeRoy Ose, RLWD-D Neil Peterson, Pennington County-D	Brad Berg, Marshall SWCD-D Gary Kiesow, Marshall County-D
Local Governmental Unit Staff:	
Myron Jesme, RLWD	Josh Johnston, Marshall County
Matt Fischer, BWSR	Peter Nelson, Penn. SWCD
Darren Carlson, Marshall SWCD	Bryan Malone, Penn. SWCD

Revisions to the draft plan were presented to the Policy Committee. Discussion was held by the Policy Committee, if the Plan should be presented for the 60-day public review period. It was noted that if the changes were incorporated into the draft plan and presented for public review, revisions can be made after the 60-day comment period. Motion by LeRoy Ose, seconded by Wally Byklum, to incorporate the revisions to the draft Plan, and submit the Plan for the 60-day public review period. Motion carried with Brad Berg opposed.

The meeting adjourned.

Brad Berg, Secretary